top of page
  • Tori Madison

Unfortunately Yours - Tessa Bailey


a hand holding a kindle near a small waterfall with the book Bittersweet by Carrie Aarons on the screen

Review:

I think I’m quickly becoming a fan of the marriage of convince trope and this one did not disappoint. This was a fun read - a little too corny at times, but fun nonetheless.


Thoughts:

-I liked Natalie a lot. She was a little rich and bratty at the start, but she grew on me and just wanted to be seen and heard by her family

-August was a little too closed off and stubborn for me, but I liked the reasoning behind him starting a winery

-I enjoyed their chemistry, but I didn’t really get how quickly they both agreed to the marriage of convince - it seemed kind of out of the blue

-August calling Natalie princess was 🤮

-The sex scenes were so corny and cringy. Every way that Bailey wrote their dirty talk or described August’s dick made me want to vomit


All in all, this was a typical Tessa Bailey book. It was a sweet and somewhat steamy romance. If you’re looking for a fun marriage of convince book, check this one out.


Thank you Netgalley, Avon and Harper Voyager, and Tessa Bailey for a gifted copy of this book in exchange for an honest review!


Rating:

4/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page