top of page
  • Tori Madison

Hook, Line, and Sinker - Tessa Bailey

Updated: Jun 8, 2023



Review:

I was obsessed with It Happened One Summer and was practically counting down the days until we got Hannah’s story. I believe @booksbyheath has used this description and it fits this book perfectly: Hook, Line, and Sinker was a bop, not a banger.


Thoughts:

-Both main characters (Hannah and Fox) were so sweet and incredibly relatable. Hannah’s supporting character syndrome and Fox’s imposter syndrome are all so common, especially for people in their 20’s

-Fox feeling like no one trusted him broke my heart many times through the book. I think it was a little overstated at times, but it’s important to see a man having these feelings

-I loved the forced proximity of Fox and Hannah sharing an apartment - I’m starting to think that’s one of my favorite tropes

-The middle fell a little flat for me and felt a little redundant with Fox and Hannah always finding new reasons to not be together

-The sisterly love between Piper and Hannah was so sweet and watching Hannah find a way to connect with her dead father through music brought me to tears


It was an enjoyable read, but compared to It Happened One Summer, it didn’t have the same zest. But if you liked the first, I still recommend reading this one!


Rating:

4/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page