top of page
  • Tori Madison

It Happened One Summer - Tessa Bailey



Review:

Holy hell, I’m obsessed with this book! This was my first Tessa Bailey book and by far my favorite of hers. I’m finally getting around to writing the review, so let’s jump in:


-As someone who usually hates rich, spoiled characters, there was something endearing about Piper. I grew to love her so much

-Piper and her sister Hannah reviving their dads bar in the town that meant so much to him and learning about their lost family was such a heartwarming storyline

-Piper had a stellar character arc

-Brendan was a little ~too~ stoic and serious for me, but he was still super enjoyable to read and absolutely a candidate for a book boyfriend

-Not the most, but still pretty steamyyy 🔥

-Slightly too much insta-love, but I can move past it because of how much I loved the rest of the book

-I loved watching Piper and Brendan open up to each other

-Hannah is the best character and I can’t wait to read her book with Fox

-This was a perfect small town. I adored the setting and how they all rallied around each other when needed


I highly recommend this small town romance!


Rating:

5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page