top of page
  • Tori Madison

The Dinner List - Rebecca Serle


a hand holding a kindle near a small waterfall with the book Bittersweet by Carrie Aarons on the screen

Review:

This book was on my TBR for probably close to 4 years - I kept adding it to my cart to buy and then taking it out. I finally decided to jump in and I wish I could say it lived up to the hype in my mind. It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t my favorite read.


Thoughts:

-The second half picked up a bit but the first was just too much unneeded conversation

-None of the characters were particularly interesting

-This book dove into some concepts that were really interesting. Specifically how in death people often regret the choices they made through their life

-It was kind of a tedious read with a lot of characters that didn’t seem to have too much importance. The whole story was based on the question of if you could have five people dead or alive at a dinner party, who would you choose? And while I loved this concept, half of the five people the MC chose seemed like they had no reason or point to being there. I kept waiting for this big reveal at the end with all of this emotion, but it just never came


This is one where I liked the concept, but sadly didn’t love the execution. I’ve read other books by Serle though and really liked them!


Rating:

3/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page