top of page
  • Tori Madison

My Favorite Half-Night Stand - Christina Lauren

Updated: Nov 23, 2022

Friends to lovers, work romance, online dating


Review:

As always, Christina Lauren are hit or miss for me. This one fell sort of in the middle.


Positives:

-A very light and fluffy friends-to-lovers story

-I love the comradery between Millie and her co-workers/friends and how she’s the only girl in the group. They weren’t archaically protective of her just because she was a girl and you could feel the comfort of platonic friendship

-Reid is a solid character

-the tension between Millie and Reid is through the roof

-refreshing to see a book where the girl is emotionally closed off when it’s typically the guy

-the side characters in this book elevated the storyline and comedy

-shows the difficulty girls have on dating apps


Negative:

-The catfishing. I know it’s the main conflict in the book and I know it made for great conflict, but catfishing is always gross

-Millie herself was probably my least favorite character in this book. She made bad decision after bad decision - the only reason I didn’t completely hate her for this was that it did feel like she just got herself into a bad situation and couldn’t figure out how to fix it. But she still annoyed me enough to be a negative


Rating:

3.5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page