top of page
  • Tori Madison

Look Closer - David Ellis



Review:

This book was highly hyped by @booksbyheath and holy hell was she right. This book not only took me on a wild ride but gave me whiplash multiple times.


Thoughts:

-I didn’t have a clue what was going on the whole time (in a good way). Every time I thought I knew where it was going or what the characters were up to Ellis threw a curveball

-I loved Vicky throughout the entire book

-The storyline was phenomenal. There were so many different plots and crimes in one book and while that can get confusing, Ellis wove the storylines together flawlessly

-The multi-character POVs and short chapters made this such a fast and enjoyable read

-I always love when we get a detective POV in crime books and this was no exception

-Every detail given was important, not one thing was just thrown in to fluff up the book. It’s a book you need to pay attention to each action of each character


This book honestly deserves more hype than I’ve seen. I highly recommend it if you need a good thriller!


Rating:

4.5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page