top of page
  • Tori Madison

You Should Smile More - Anastasia Ryan

schemes, girl gang, kittens


Review:

Ugh I so wish I liked this more than I did. It was a fun plot idea - woman and her friends get wrongfully fired, so they take revenge on their corrupt boss - but unfortunately it just didn’t work for me. Thoughts: -It felt like all reality was tossed to the side. It was an interesting storyline that just went haywire and a lot of illegal things were brushed over like illegal spying and listening devices -The romance aspect of it was odd. There was no build up and no chemistry. It felt like an unnecessary b-plot -I’m not a big fan of unbelievable villain characters and that’s what Xavier, the boss, was -Vanessa (MC) complained that her mom still treats her as a kid, but then proceeded to be incredibly immature through most of the book -As someone who loves cats, there were entirely too many mentions of her kittens I’ll keep my thoughts here short - though I’m pretty sure it was meant to be satirical it was just not for me. If you’re looking for a quick read maybe give it a shot — you may have a different opinion than me! Thank you Netgalley, Anastasia Ryan and Dreamscape Media for the opportunity to review this book!


Rating:

2/5 ⭐️⭐️

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page