top of page
  • Tori Madison

Weak Side - S.J. Sylvis



Review:

“My dreams and goals mean absolutely nothing if you leave this room thinking I wouldn't give up every last one to show you your worth."


Holy hell I loved this book 🥹. I’m such a sucker for college hockey books and this reminded me why!!


Thoughts:

-Theo. That it. Enough said. Everything about him was incredible. He was the perfect hockey MC. My only wish is that we got way more of his backstory

-I loved watching Claire grow into the determined and strong-willed character she hid at the start

-Theo and Claire’s chemistry soared off the page. The support they showed each other was beautiful

-Each side character was so lovable and fun. They added such laughter and warmth to the story. I need a book on Taytum and Ford asap!

-There is nothing I love more than a team rallying around their captain's love interest and S.J. Sylvis did not disappoint!


Read if you like:

🏒 college hockey romances

🏒 fake dating

🏒 forced proximity

🏒 The Deal by Elle Kennedy


Thank you S.J. Sylvis and Wordsmith Publicity for the opportunity to read Weak Side in exchange for an honest review. I devoured this book and could not recommend it more!


Rating:

4.5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫


Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page