top of page
  • Tori Madison

Those Empty Eyes - Charlie Donlea



Review:

Wow! This book exceeded my expectations in all ways! It was captivating and fast-paced and kept me on my toes the entire time.


Thoughts:

-I absolutely loved the different storylines meshing into one

-The different timelines kept the book moving at a fast pace

-All of the characters were interesting and had a purpose. I loved Alex and her strength and dedication to solving her families murder throughout the book

-Donlea crafted such a unique storyline with unexpected twists

-I enjoyed how we got watched Alex through all stages of life and grief

-The book showed the good and the bad of law enforcement and the legal system

-Alex’s crime board gave the criminal minds energy that I love

-I felt like I was trying to solve the case as much as Alex was


I flew through this book in just a few days (quick for how I’ve been reading physical books lately). I could not recommend it more if you’re looking for a good thriller!


Thank you Charlie Donlea, Kensington Books, and Netgalley for the opportunity to read this in exchange for an honest review!


Rating:

5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page