top of page
  • Tori Madison

The Wedding Crasher - Mia Sosa



Review:

Slowly catching up on my Netgalley backlog and this one was first on the list! I love a good fake dating trope and while I was a little worried in the beginning, I warmed up to these characters and wound up really enjoying it!


Thoughts:

-Family dynamics can often make or break a book for me and Solange’s family was dynamite. They were loud and intrusive and so insanely fun!

-The start of the book was pretty slow. I didn’t love the crashed wedding or the reason Dean was so set on getting married

-The way Solange and Dean started fake dating was bizarre and seemed like it came out of nowhere, but once it got going, it was fun and enjoyable to read their dynamic

-Dean was quite boring and bland in the beginning and I was worried I wasn’t going to find any way to relate to him, but he slowly opened up and grew on me

-The ending storyline seemed a little too tied up with a pretty bow, but it still captured me


Overall, this was a cute and engaging romance! I recommend it and will definitely be checking out more of Mia Sosa’s books!


Thank you Netgalley, Avon and Harper Voyager, and Mia Sosa for this book in exchange for an honest review.


Rating:

4/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page