top of page
  • Tori Madison

The Bodyguard - Katherine Center



Review:

This was my first Katherine Center book and it made me excited to read the other 3 books of here I’ve had sitting on my shelf for a year!


Thoughts:

-This was a fun read! It kept me entertained and coming back for more

-It was certainly a little dramatic at points with the stalker and cliche shitty ex

-All of the girls in the book frustrated me a bit - once they found out their client to protect was a famous, attractive actor, they turned into unprofessional fangirl cliches

-I absolutely loved Jack and his family. I wish we got more family interactions and background. Jack and his brother’s dynamic pulled me in and I wanted more of their dynamic

-There were some good laugh-out-loud moments

-Hannah’s backstory gave the needed dimension to her character

-I liked the fact that it was a female bodyguard with a man that needed protecting

-There’s no denying Center’s great writing, she had some dynamite quotes in there


Overall, it was a little too cliche for me, but it was still a fun romcom! If you’re looking for a fun, fast read pick this one up!


Rating:

3.75/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️✨

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page