top of page
  • Tori Madison

Something Wilder - Christina Lauren

adventure, second-chance romance, wild ride


Review:

I went into this book totally blind and it was 100% not what I expected, but so freakin’ fun! It was unexpectedly funny, sweet, and full of adventure.


(+)

-Lighthearted and just simply fun

-For fans of national treasure

-Loved, loved, loved Leo

-Leo and Lily clearly cared a lot about each other and I loved how when forced back together unexpectedly in this second-chance romance that they talked about what broke them apart instead of just avoiding it

-Lily’s understanding and acceptance of the past while still being cautious was extremely relatable

-I liked that it focused more on the treasure hunt than the romance


(-)

-Definitely a little over the top and exaggerated

-Terry’s entire storyline just felt like an old cartoon where a dumbbell gets dropped on someone and they’re totally fine the next second. He was just so out there and exaggerated. Everything about his storyline just took me out of the book

-I needed more buildup between Nicole and Walter

-I wish there was more backstory on Duke alone and Duke and Lily’s relationship

-The romance was a little too insta-love, but since it is a second-chance romance, I give it a little bit of a pass


Overall, it was exciting and engaging and if you’re looking for a new fun adventure read, this is it!


Rating:

Rating 4/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Comments


bottom of page