top of page
  • Tori Madison

Once More With Feeling - Elissa Sussman


a hand holding a kindle near a small waterfall with the book Bittersweet by Carrie Aarons on the screen

Review:

I love, love, loved this!! I’ve heard great things about Elissa Sussman’s writing and was so excited to dive into it. Every character was so beautifully developed. I was iffy on Kathleen - she was relatable in some ways, but she also annoyed me with her celebrity persona. She was also a terrible decision-maker, but it drove the storyline in mostly a fun way. Now Cal - oh Cal, I love him. He is so warm and sweet - from the start he was a perfect character. The then-and-now perspectives gave great insight into each of the characters and allowed Kathleen and Cal’s relationship to build into something believable. I actually preferred the past scenes, they showed young love and indecision in an engaging way!


Overall, it was such a great and engaging story that I didn’t want to put down!


Thank you Elissa Sussman, Netgalley, and Random House Publishing for a gifted copy of this book in exchange for an honest review!


Rating:

5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page