top of page
  • Tori Madison

Lovelight Farms - B.K. Borison

Christmas, fake dating, friends to lovers


Review:

My biggest issue with holiday reads is they tend to beat you over the head with the holidays, but B.K. Borison balanced the holiday details with the story perfectly!


-I’ve always loved the romantic air a Christmas tree farm gives and I love that Stella bought her farm for a similar reason

-I found comfort in the ease of Stella and Luka’s friendship. Luka was a great character start to finish

-I loved the contest Stella’s farm was entered and how all of her friends/staff rallied together to help make the farm the best it could be to try to win

-I’m obsessed with Beckett. I felt like one of the town girls fawning over him and I can’t wait to read his book

-I could have done without the vandalism issue/resolution

-Based on the friends Stella and Luka were the miscommunication trope didn’t land with me, but then again, that’s also one of my least favorite tropes in general


As a huge Hallmark movie girl, this book was the perfect holiday read. It was light and fluffy and happy. I highly recommend!


Rating:

4/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page