top of page
  • Tori Madison

Love At First & Love Lettering - Kate Clayborn



After reading Georgie, All Along and absolutely falling in love with it, I decided to go through Kate Clayborn’s backlog. Here are two mini-reviews for Love At First & Love Lettering:


Love At First 3.5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

-This was a cute and light read! The characters were all sweet and likable

-It felt a little cliche for me at points

-I loved the found family aspect. The zany neighbors were endearing and seeing them all come together to take care of each other was sweet

-Nora was a little ~too~ intense at points, but I grew to like her

-I liked Will’s character and it was nice to watch him open up. I do wish we got a little more on his family background


Overall, I liked it but didn’t love it. Would recommend it if you’re looking for a sweet tooth book!


Love Lettering 3/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️

-Both characters annoyed me at first but eventually grew on me a little bit

-The whole plot of hiding a secret message in the design of a wedding invite seemed like a far-fetched conflict - how would Meg not realize she wrote the word “mistake” in Reid’s wedding invite??

-I didn’t understand Meg’s infatuation with Reid and why they had to do the letter challenge together

-My main issue was I just didn’t understand the reasoning for the plot

-I loved Lark, she was the definition of a good friend

-All in all, this had a good, happy ending!


Kate Clayborn is great at character building and you wind up rooting for all of her characters. Both of these books were sweet, light, feel-good romances. Unfortunately, they were both a little forgettable for me, but definitely good in-between reads!



Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page