top of page
  • Tori Madison

In My Dreams I Hold A Knife - Ashley Winstead


a hand holding a kindle near a small waterfall with the book Bittersweet by Carrie Aarons on the screen

Review:

Book Club Book 3 📚


Unpopular opinion incoming: I didn’t love this book. I was super excited when it was picked for book club because I had heard great things about it, unfortunately, it just didn’t hit for me.


I’m going to keep this review short, but one issue I had with this book was that each character was so unlikable. The only redeeming character was Coop - he deserves better friends than this group. My main qualm though is this book felt like it could have been a season of Pretty Little Liars, but not in a good way. It felt very simple and predictable.


Overall, it kept my attention enough and most of my fellow book clubers enjoyed it, it just wasn’t for me.


Rating:

3/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page