top of page
  • Tori Madison

Icebreaker - Hannah Grace

sports romance, enemies to lovers, steamy


Review:

Oh boy, I love a good sports romance and nothing can beat a hockey one. The book was absolutely worth its hype. I just finished it and I already want to start a reread.


Thoughts:

-Stassi is such a strong willed and tough character, but I love that her insecurities and internal struggles were also highlighted. It gave her great dimension and vulnerability

-Nate was so sweet. I love that he was never an asshole like most sport books start the MMC off as

-Oh was this book STEAMY 🔥

-The subplots were fantastic with Stassi’s skating partner and both her and Nate’s friends

-There is nothing I love more than a team platonically falling in love with the FMC and pulling her into their group like a little sister. All of the boys on the hockey team were so wholesome

-I loved learning about Nate’s family

-This was some of the best dialogue between main characters i’ve ever read


I know the main complaint for this book is that it was too long, but in my opinion it was so worth it. I absolutely am obsessed with this book. It was such a fun and spicy read and I HIGHLY recommend!


Rating:

5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page