top of page
  • Tori Madison

Ghosted - Sarah Ready


a hand holding a kindle near a small waterfall with the book Bittersweet by Carrie Aarons on the screen

Review:

I’ll admit, a book about sex with ghost wasn’t on my bingo card for 2023, but here we are 😂 (*this was a super small part of the book so if it’s not your thing don’t let this deter you). I started this book a little skeptical, but as always, Sarah Ready knocked it out of the park.


I thought Jillian was a little odd and cringy with her complete inability to talk to any living man and the entire scene of her trying to win Daniel over was a little intense, but she was still sweet and enjoyable to read. Ghost Daniel teaching her how to talk to men was incredibly fun to read and watching their chemistry develop was so engaging. Their banter felt like it popped off the page and watching them help each other in different ways was sweet.


Daniel was so interesting because who he was on the inside was so drastically different from how he presented to the world. Watching his layers peel back, get folded in, and peeled back again made him a dynamic character.


I did not guess the twist and I absolutely loved that! I won’t give it away, but Ready knows how to write a twist and a sweet romance. This was definitely a super original concept and I enjoyed it so much! My only qualm was it felt a little long but regardless, I couldn’t put it down and highly recommend it!


Thank you Sarah Ready and Netgalley for a #gifted copy of this book in exchange for an honest review!


Rating:

4.5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page