top of page
  • Tori Madison

Josh and Gemma the Second Time Around - Sarah Ready

sequel, redemption, second-chance


Review:

Pub date: 1/26/23


I’ll keep this review short because honestly, there wasn’t much that worked for me. I really enjoyed the first in the series, but this sequel felt entirely unnecessary.


-Why oh why was Ian back and such a main character?? Giving this villain a redemption arc felt so forced and confusing

-Josh is consistently the best character in this series. He did not deserve this storyline

-Gemma’s crazy friends were a big part of what made the first so great and yet they were barely in it this time around

-I enjoyed the message of how love is messy and can change over the years and how that change isn’t always a bad thing.


Sarah Ready is a good writer – she’s fun and engaging and that is what marginally saved this book for me. Personally, this storyline wasn’t my cup of tea, but let me know your thoughts!


Thank you Netgalley, Sarah Ready and Swift & Lewis Publishing for providing me with an advanced copy of this book!


Rating:

2.5/5 ⭐️⭐️💫

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page