top of page
  • Tori Madison

Fourth Wing - Rebecca Yarros


a hand holding a kindle near a small waterfall with the book Bittersweet by Carrie Aarons on the screen

Review:

I’m sure you have read just about every bookstagrammer’s review of this one, but let me tell you, there’s a reason everyone has been losing their minds. This has the perfect amount of fantasy and romance without going over the top.


Thoughts:

-There was just enough world-building to give you what you needed to know without making it confusing. I’m relatively new to fantasy and while I love it, sometimes I find the world-building to be a little tedious for someone new to the genre, so I think this book is the perfect intro to fantasy

-The character development was great. Violet was a character you wanted to root for from the start. It was nice to see a physically disabled character be the badass main character for once

-Xaden was perfect. I have nothing else to say about him other than he is the definition of my favorite type of character

-The first half of the book gave Divergent energy with the trials and training which I absolutely loved

-I’ve never read a book with dragons and now I think I’m going to make that a requirement for all fantasy books 😂. They added so much to the story in both humor and action

-All of the side characters were so developed and helped the plot move forward

-That last line had my jaw on the fucking floor for hours 🤯


Fourth Wing took bookstagram by storm for a good reason. I pre-ordered book two instantly after finishing it. It’s one of the most captivating stories I’ve read in a while and I highly recommend (obviously lol)!


Rating:

5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page