top of page
  • Tori Madison

All The Dark Places - Terri Parlato

Thriller, twist endings, dynamic friend group


Review:

Coming off a bunch of romance books in a row, this was a much-needed crime/thriller read!


-The story and lives of all of the characters were so easy to like and feel involved in. The dynamic between Molly’s friends was so well established and welcoming at the start of the novel and was cohesive throughout the entire story

-In all crime books, I never trust anyone - not even the narrator - but I loved that I felt like I could trust Molly. It made her feel like a friend who wanted to find her husband's killer as much as she did

-Cops in crime books are often depicted as cold and like they have no life outside of the case they’re working, but that wasn’t Detective Rita. Parlato humanized her and I loved both the parts where she was working the case and the parts that showed her personal life

-That twist ending was 👏🏻


Overall, I found myself running back to finish this book. It kept me hooked through the whole story and I recommend picking it up if you’re looking for a good thriller!


Thank you NetGalley, Terri Parlato, and Kensington Publishing Corp. for the opportunity to review this book!


Rating:

4/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page