top of page
  • Tori Madison

After That Night - Karin Slaughter


a hand holding a kindle near a small waterfall with the book Bittersweet by Carrie Aarons on the screen

Review:

Sooo, I didn’t realize this was the 11th book in a series when I picked it up, but if I’m being honest, I didn’t feel like I was lost at all while reading it - it absolutely can be read as a standalone.


I was in need of a good thriller and this book had me hooked from the first chapter! All of the interconnected crimes felt like a puzzle I had to piece together with Will and his partner Faith. There were so many layered crimes and so many people involved that it kept me on my toes. Slaughter touched on important themes of corruption and how money and good lawyers have a history of getting the rich out of unspeakable actions.


Even with all of the dark themes throughout the book, there was a needed warmth between Will and Sarah. They were such a likable couple who pushed and cared for each other in a fierce way.


I honestly could not put this book down so if you’re looking for a good thriller, this is it! However, it does revolve around some incredibly triggering and difficult topics so I recommend reading trigger warnings first.


Thank you Karin Slaughter, Blackstone Publishing, and Netgalley for a gifted copy of this book in exchange for an honest review!


Rating:

5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page