top of page
  • Tori Madison

Adelaide - Genevieve Wheeler



Review:

I liked it, I didn’t love it. This book tackled incredibly hard topics and was very character driven - unfortunately, my main issue was I didn’t particularly find any of the characters that compelling. I know it happens more frequently than I’d like to imagine in real life, but Rory’s blatant disrespect for Adelaide was just painful to read - I had a hard time relating to what she saw in him even from the beginning. While him treating her horribly was 100% not her fault, her doubling down on him and making excuses every time he did something terrible made her hard for me to empathize with.


What I did like however was the realness of it. Wheeler showed the more ugly side of relationships and life where there isn’t always a happy ending. I thought her writing style was phenomenal and she made you feel the vast emotions Adelaide was experiencing. I also appreciated the mental health awareness and how it showed not all experiences are the same.


Personally, it wasn’t a 5-star read like I’ve been seeing so many of the reviews have been, but I did enjoy it and think it’s worth a read!


Thank you Netgalley, Genevieve Wheeler, and Macmillan Audio for this audio in exchange for an honest review.


Rating:

4/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page