top of page
  • Tori Madison

A Heart Worth Finding - Amanda Chaperon


a hand holding a kindle near a small waterfall with the book Bittersweet by Carrie Aarons on the screen

Review:

I’ve been on such a hockey kick lately and I’m not hating it! This was such a sweet and steamy hockey romance!


Thoughts:

-I loved the dual timelines of Jack and Jessica’s relationship and think it helped show the ease they felt with each other

-The past scenes were of Jack and Jessica meeting on vacation and I loved that the past was such a fun vacation romance, I would have read a whole book on every detail of the past. The idea of having this whirlwind vacation romance and then never speaking again always fascinated me

-I’ve been a sucker for second-chance romances lately and this one was just so sweet. You could feel the love Jack had for her

-Jack is such a cinnamon roll book boyfriend character

-I loved their chemistry and how trusting they were of each other

-Jessica’s family was so fun to read and even though we got a lot of them, I still wish we got more!!

-I loved the idea of fate intervening with Jessica and Jack multiple times throughout the book

-My two reservations were 1) I think at certain points things were a little slow, but not enough that I wanted to stop and 2) I didn’t connect with how fast Jessica and Jack became obsessed with each other. I’m not an insta-love girlie and this felt very insta-love


All in all, this was a super enjoyable read! If you love hockey romances, give this one a try!


Thank you Amanda Chaperon and Netgalley for a #gifted copy of this book in exchange for an honest review!


Rating:

4/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page