top of page
  • Tori Madison

Save Me - Samantha Chase

fake dating, loud family, third in series


Review:

This is the third book in The Donovans series and I absolutely loved this one! I’m so glad I continued on this series and I hope we see more of the Donovan family.


Thoughts:

-Ryker and Ryleigh were both fun characters to read. Ryleigh, the spunky girl just trying to get out of her families prying hands and Ryker, the towns quiet “bad boy.” Their dynamic and chemistry was so fun to read

-I’m turning into a big fake-dating trope fan and this was right up that alley

-This is my second Donovan book and I still don’t like the mom, but I think Chase showed the difficult dynamic mothers and daughters often have well

-The Donovan family dynamic is wild and loud and makes you wish you were part of the chaos

-I love that we got to see more of Jamie and I hope he eventually gets his own book

-Ryker’s dinner with Ryleigh’s family was a little over the top and cringe in a second hand embarrassment way, but I do love how protective he is over her

-I love that even when she tried to push him away he never gave up on her because he knew they should be together

-They both pushed each other in their careers. Unraveling Ryker through the book to find out his past and his secretive career was sweet


If you’re looking for a warm and cozy quick-read, give this small-town romance a shot!


Thank you Netgalley, Samantha Chase and Dreamscape Media for the opportunity to review this book!


Rating:

4/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page