top of page
  • Tori Madison

Daisy Jones & The Six - Taylor Jenkins Reid

Sex, drugs, and rock & roll


Review:

Happy release day to what is sure to be a dynamite TV show! I started this book about a year ago and then got distracted, but with the show coming out today I figured I’d start it up again! I will say, I highly recommend the audio version of this. Reading a book fully interview style got a little monotonous at points, but the audiobook was a full-cast experience and made it feel like you were listening to an actual interview of a band.


Thoughts:

-I loved how the interview jumped between different perspectives mid-story. It was a good depiction of how people view the same events drastically different depending on their life views

-It definitely got a little confusing at points with all of the different characters, but eventually it all pieced together

-I didn’t particularly like any of the characters, but I think that was part of the point. It showed the good and bad of people and how vices can change a person. TJR showed how toxic the music industry can be and how it can breed unhealthy habits and unhealthy people

-It not only showed revisionist history perfectly as they recounted their story but also how people fabricate stories to fit their narrative

-I wouldn’t say I particularly liked Billy and Camila’s relationship, but I did love the never give up mentality

-The ending was incredible. From the interviewer reveal to the final chapter, the ending raised the book from a 4 to a 4.5 for me


As always Taylor Jenkins Reid weaves a world that pulls you in and makes you feel like you’re living it. Did I think this is one of her reads that will stick with me for years? No, but it was very enjoyable and I think it’s going to be a dynamite show! 💥


Rating:


4.5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page