top of page
  • Tori Madison

All The Dangerous Things - Stacy Willingham



Review:

Stacy Willingham does it again! This was a big anticipated release for me because I loved her debut A Flicker In the Dark so much and I’m so happy to report this one did not let me down.


Thoughts:

-Willingham is a pro at writing unreliable narrators. Isabella was as unstable as she was likable

-I loved the angle of how our world is obsessed with true crime so much that people would actually attend a crime convention to listen to a mother speak about her missing child stolen from his bed one night

-Willingham has the incredible ability to make you distrust everyone in your own life with her storylines

-As someone who is not a parent, I can’t imagine the fear and grief of your child being kidnapped, but Isabelle’s despair was written so beautifully that I felt like I knew the family

-The dual timelines kept the book moving at a fast pace and kept me needing to know how Isabelle’s childhood connected to the present

-The middle was a bit slow for a hot second, but the end had some great twists that caught me off-guard

-Willingham handled some extremely important and difficult topics in this book with such gentleness and grace. I do encourage you to look up or message me about trigger warnings. I also highly recommend reading her author's note at the end


This book was incredible and I couldn’t recommend both of her books more. Stacy Willingham has absolutely become an auto-buy author for me!


Rating:

4.5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
Book-Blurbs-by-Michelle-Aviva.png

Logo & Currently Reading Banner by Made By Michelle Aviva

© 2021 by BookBlurbs13

bottom of page